Additional 15 Municipalities Selected For Cannabis Stores

With the initial launch of cannabis legalization across Canada in October 2018, an additional 15 municipalities in the region of Ontario have been selected to open a cannabis store.

Note – this is in addition to the pre-existing slate of 14 municipalities already detailed in the earlier set of selections.

The Selected 15 Municipalities

The additional 15 municipalities are as follows:

  • Ajax
  • Belleville
  • Brantford
  • Burlington
  • Cambridge
  • Chatham-Kent
  • Guelph
  • Lindsay (Kawartha Lakes)
  • Niagara Falls
  • Oakville
  • Oshawa
  • Peterborough
  • St. Catharines
  • Waterloo
  • Whitby

All of these jurisdictions have been in discussions with the federal government of Canada to ensure that all the physical stores will be in areas located away from schools while still providing easy access to the communities in need.

Regardless, if a municipality hasn’t been selected, it’s essential to remember that the online cannabis store will serve Ontario’s residents with a delivery service.

It’s also essential to note that legalization 2.0 intended for late 2020 will bring a further set of changes. Including a proposed increase in cannabis product assortment to cover a broader set of requirements.

Popular Pages On Nature & Bloom

Delta 8 THC Carts
Delta 8 Gummies
D8 Flower
Delta 10 THC Carts